Dollar Tree Beauty Steals

Everyone is trying to save money. No surprise there! But we as women also enjoy looking our best and feeling confident. If you are like me, this means that some beauty items are a must. Take my Bare Minerals foundation for example. I realize it’s expensive, but I have yet to find anything that can compare. I do however feel that eyeliners, hairspray,  and other beauty items can be swapped for their less expensive counterparts. Always on the lookout for a great bargain and up for trying new things, I have found some pretty awesome alternatives at my local Dollar Tree! To be fair not everything I have tried has been great. However I do feel for the price, what do I have to lose?

I took the liberty of star ranking the items from 1- 5 stars. One being ‘don’t waste your money’, two being’I wouldn’t feel like I wasted $1 but won’t buy again’ three being ‘Meh, neutral’,  four being ‘I have tried better but impressed for $1, will buy again/recommend’and five being ‘I’m now addicted’. From the left:

1. Cotton pads. Great for removing makeup or nail polish. Convenient but not amazing or anything. 🌟🌟🌟

2. Bobby pins. I’m always losing them or they stretch out. 🌟🌟🌟

3. Pink Waves perfume. Smells surprisingly nice. I have bought other scents as well. Plus you don’t have to use sparingly unless you just want to. 🌟🌟🌟🌟

4. Sassy + Chic oil-free makeup remover. Works alright, good for $1. 🌟🌟

5. Wet N Wild eyeliner, dual pack. I have the green + white and the purple + black. Works well for $1 and for as infrequent as I use some of the colors. But I like having the options. 🌟🌟🌟

6. LA Colors lipgloss. I actually really love this lipgloss! Goes on very nicely and makes my lips soft. It can be difficult to find in good colors though. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

7. LA Colors color craze gel-like nail polish. Let me just say this stuff is amaze-balls! After using it the first time I HAD to go back and get more! It’s like the Sally Hansen brand (like $7 per bottle) but less expensive and lasts just a long. I can wear 4- 5 days before I see the first chip. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

8. Super Dry topcoat. Pairs great with #7. Helps your nails to dry super fast so no smudges and high shine!  πŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸ

9. Perfect Purity hairspray. Says unscented, but it still has a mild smell to me. The hold isn’t super stiff like some, but I like that about it. 🌟🌟

10. LA Colors eyeshadow. As you can see I went a little overboard with the eyeshadow, which I don’t use all that often. But I like having options just like with the eyeliners. Pairs well with the ELF brand eyeshadow primer. 🌟🌟🌟🌟

11. Mirror and hairbrush. I have dropped and broken several handheld mirrors. Every one of my brushes eventually lose the rounded ends on the bristles, and become sharp, scratching spikes no matter what the cost of the brush. These work just as well as any other. 🌟🌟🌟

Categories: Beauty, Cheap, frugal, Haggling, How To, Learning, Makeup, saving money, Shopping, Tips, Tricks | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

